Lisbon Jewish Tour by Patricia Lustigman

 

Private visit of the Lisbon Jewish Quarters
Lisbon is really a peaceful city very pleasant to visit, where the sun is present all the year.
To follow the footsteps of our Jewish ancestors,
this guided tour is under the responsibility of Patricia and Joseph,
a French couple living in Lisbon with their family for 30 years, dedicated members of the Jewish community,
passionate historians of the history of the Jews of Portugal

NEW : We are in the French TV ARTE TV
A magnificent report from French television ARTE on the history of Portuguese Jews.
To find us in this little 11-minute TV report:

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1129123370967730

 or

https://www.arte.tv/fr/videos/108297-003-A/l-histoire-juive-du-portugal/

 

 

Lisbon Jewish Tour:
About 3 hours of visit included the coffee break in an old tipical coffee shop.

The best way to discover Lisbon (Old quarters and best spots) and all the History of Jews of Portugal.

 

two possibilities
Option nº1 > Very small group (up to 8)
Group tour start with only 2 people !

or
Option nº2 > Private tour (only you for the visit) with a very friendly price

 

 

Lisbon Jewish Tour:
3 hours of visit.
The best way to discover Lisbon (Old quarters and best spots) and all the History of Jews of Portugal.

NEW : We are in the French TV ARTE TV
A magnificent report from French television ARTE on the history of Portuguese Jews.
To find us in this little 11-minute TV report:

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1129123370967730

 or

https://www.arte.tv/fr/videos/108297-003-A/l-histoire-juive-du-portugal/

 

 

 

Option nº1 > Very small group (up to 8)

or
Option nº2 > Private tour (only you for the visit) with a very friendly price 

 

Next Lisbon Jewish Tour in English:

 

 

Friday, March 22 at 9:30 am

 

Friday, April 5 at 9:30 am

 

Sunday, April 7 at 9:30 am
Monday, April 8 at 9:30 am
Tuesday, April 9 at 9:30 am

Wednesday, April 10 at 9:30 am

Thursday, April 11 at 9:30 am

Friday, April 12 at 9:30 am

 

Sunday, April 14 at 9:30 a.m.
Monday, April 15 at 9:30 a.m.

Tuesday, April 16 at 9:30 a.m.

Wednesday, April 17 at 9:30 a.m.

Thursday, April 18 at 9:30 am

Friday, April 19 at 9:30 am

 

 

Sunday, April 21 at 9:30 a.m.
Monday, April 22 at 9:30 a.m.

 

Tuesday, April 23 – Pessah

 

Wednesday, April 24 - Pessah

 

Thursday, April 25 at 9:30 am

 

Friday, April 26 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, April 28 at 9:30 am
Monday, April 29 – Pessah

 

Tuesday, April 30 – Pessah

 

Thursday, May 2 at 9:30 am

 

Friday, May 3 at 9:30 am

 

 

 

Sunday, May 5 at 9:30 a.m.
Monday, May 6 at 9:30 a.m.

 

Tuesday, May 7 at 9:30 a.m.

 

Wednesday, May 8 at 9:30 a.m.
Thursday, May 9 at 9:30 a.m.

 

Friday, May 10 at 9:30 am

Sunday, May 12 at 9:30 am

 

Etc...

 Almost Every day at 9h30am
3 hours of visit
Only private visit (only you for the visit)
or very small group (2/4/6/8 people) normaly 2/4 people

But you can book a group tour with only 2 people: so,very easy !

 

Almost every day from Sunday to Friday at 9h30am. (No tour on Shabbat, Fast and Yom Tov. Thanks)
But you need to book as soon as possible (If possible, at less 1 day before. But one week before better... Thanks).

 

 

NEW : We are in the French TV ARTE TV
A magnificent report from French television ARTE on the history of Portuguese Jews.
To find us in this little 11-minute TV report:

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1129123370967730

 or

https://www.arte.tv/fr/videos/108297-003-A/l-histoire-juive-du-portugal/

 

 

 

How to discover Lisbon, this wonderful city, but also its incredible past and the fantastic history of Portuguese Jews and Portuguese crypto-Jews?

Private tour of the Old Jewish quarters of Lisbon



We are here to make your stay in Lisbon as pleasant as possible. Do not hesitate to contact us.



Kosher in Lisbon, the best way

to discover Lisbon